top of page

One Reason You Should Book ME as Your Travel Concierge!


It’s no secret that I’m ON IT when it comes to getting travel for less. I've been a travel hacker for 6 years and I bring all that knowledge to my clients to help them save money on their vacations.


Since I am not a travel agent, I am able to customize my services based on the client's needs and curate a unique experience for each trip and client. I am not paid by the hotels or resorts, I work for you so I have no qualms about finding you the cheapest rate - unlike travel agents who are paid by hotels based on commissions. There are several benefits to utilizing a travel concierge like me, check out the Van Plan's tab to learn more but the #1 reason is that I can save you money!


Travel agents are never the most cost efficient; they don't pretend to be. They are paid through commissions so they sell packages based on potential to earn commissions. I charge a flat fee regardless of what you book but I am able to save you money based on knowledge, experience in budget travel and freedom to be flexible. I have no ties to sell any particular product; again, I work for you. Take a look below at how I helped one client save big on her Hawaii accommodations to help make her dream trip come true.


I had a client who always dreamed of going to Hawaii. As a Hawaii destination expert, I know all the ins and outs on how to do Hawaii a bit cheaper than normal. Don't get me wrong... it is still a very expensive vacation but knowing what's worth it or what's off the beaten path really can add up in the savings department.


This client in particular was fond of the Hilton brand and based on my consultation I suggested the Hilton Garden Inn Waikiki, I've stayed there several times and it's one I highly recommend for my clients, especially if cost is a factor. Going over her budget, I quickly realized that an old travel hacking trick could save her over a $1,000. Saving that money on accommodations made all of the wonderful activities that I curated for her possible.


Six nights at the Hilton Garden Inn Waikiki Beach costs $2,414.59 or 250,000 points. Her consultant timing fell in line with Hilton's best points promotion, buy points and get 100% more. This means you only need to purchase half the points you need since they will essentially be doubled. 125,000 points cost $1,250.00. Buying them, she'd get a bonus 125,000 points because of the promotion giving her enough to book 6 nights!


Under my guidance, the client saved 48% on her hotel stay, a total of $1,164.59. This could be you if you hire me for your next trip! Of course savings are based on several factors but I can guarantee that it's my job to help you get the biggest bang for your buck in all your travels!


To hire me as your travel concierge, email vanthorpe4712|at|yahoo.com.



14 views0 comments

תגובות


bottom of page